Wait, What?

I leave the house with a dry mouth and expressionless face, run down 4 flights of stairs, exit the apartment complex, and make a hard left, narrowly missing contact with a rambling woman. My mind races with thoughts to apologize while my legs continue moving forward. I think,” Well, I can’t turn back now- no time.” I frantically travel 2 more streets before abruptly stopping at a stoplight. “Ugh, why now?” is an incessant, unwelcoming thought occupying my mind until I could dart across the road into my destination. The finish line is in sight, although I have so much more to do with such little time.

Interested in what I was doing? Send an email, I’ll be sure to reply!

Author: yayamas

Former Crusader, VTID, Valencia tio, los abejorros

Leave a Reply

